Yoga Teachers Training

An Exceptional Chair Yoga Training

A Unique Personalized Experience

Practicing with People Age 55 – 96 in Senior Living Centers and a Yoga Studio.

       IMG_2130 - Version 2             Version 3

Teachers: Amy Kraft, E-RYT 500 & Janet Rae Humphrey, C-IAYT, E-RYT, C-YFHA, C-IYFS

          YACEP                            

Dates: September 23 to 28 

            October 28 to November 2 

            November 25 to 30 

            December 9 to 14

Training open to: yoga teachers, healthcare professionals, body workers, older adults, caregivers

Location: Scottsdale, Arizona zip codes 85353, 85254, 85259 and 85260

Times: Yoga classes are from 9:30 to 11:30 a.m. Monday to Thursday and 2 to 3 p.m. Monday, Wednesday and Thursday. Lectures and practice teaching are flexible to work with both your schedule and ours.

Topics:   Observation and participation in classes                   10    hours

               Teaching theory                                                           5    hours

               Practice teaching with expert coaching                       5    hours

               Assessment of abilities of yoga students                    3    hours

               Using Props                                                               2.5 hours

               Conservation and lunch with seniors                         2    hours

               Medical conditions                                                    1.5 hours

               Marketing                                                                   1   hour

       Total                                                                               30      hours CEU

Included:

              Book: Age Without Limits – Over 200 Chair and Standing Poses for Seniors and the Health-Challenged

              Video: Better Balance for Daily Living by Amy of her 94-year-old mother.

              Flash Drive: Extensive information on senior yoga & 100-page manual.

              Lunch: Thursday at a senior living center with a great chef.

Price:    This is a two-person training. Two people must pay 3 weeks in advance for the training to take place. Space in the yoga classroom is limited.

$895 for a 2-person training with a copy of Age Without Limits (each person)

$865 for a 2-person training if you own Age Without Limits (each person)

  Prior to registering, please confirm your date of choice from above with

pros@senioryogapros.com

Click here to Register so you have plenty of time to read your fabulous resource materials: 

Register and pay here.

Questions: Pros@SeniorYogaPros.com

Janet: 480 656-0791
Amy:   406 546-6922

 

Yoga Teachers who have completed

Chair Yoga for Seniors and the Health-Challenged

Amy Tyre                                atyre@cox.net                                  Paradise Valley, AZ

Dawn Budetto                        dbudetto10@gmail.com                              Phoenix, AZ

Jan Marie Wohlers                 JanMarie2020@gmail.com                         Phoenix, AZ

Dianne Martell-Williams         dianne.yogamom@gmail.com                      Payson, AZ

Amy McVickers                      amymcvickers@me.com                             Prescott, AZ

Joy Tyson                              ojoyous1@cableone.net                              Prescott, AZ

Ashley Millett                         amillett85@aol.com                                  Scottsdale, AZ

Gia McDaniel, PT                  gia@giamcdanielpt.com                          Scottsdale, AZ

Vanessa Ernst                       ernst420@aol.com                                   Scottsdale, AZ

Susan Schirm                        yogini50@cox.net                                    Scottsdale, AZ

Veda Spidle                           veda@thekarunatree.com                        Scottsdale, AZ

Gail Butchart                         gailb2047@aol.com                                     Surprise, AZ

Misty Mastin                         misty@pureblissyoga.com                                Yuma, AZ

Stephanie Martin                 steph@stephsholistichealing.com                     Yuma, AZ

Janine Halushka-Cole         jcole@contractlegalsupport.com    S. Orange County, CA

Sandy Bielenburg                sandyb@frontier.net                                     Durango, CO

Cyndy Logue                       clogue11@yahoo.com                            Cedar Rapids, IA

Nadine Kelly, MD                 yogimd@yogimd.net                                     Fossmoor, IL

Eric Damian Kelly                 eric@yogawitheric.com                               Muncie, IN

Angie Brown, RN                  IBeGone@outlook.com                                  Hoyt, KS

Bonnie Kiser                        bonniekiser@centurytel.net                             Poison, MT

Katrina Cleburn                    Katrinamari@gmail.com                              Portland, OR

Debbie Halbrook                  legato34@gmail.com                                Charleston, SC